New guidelines for cloud computing

Last June European Commission published the first Cloud Service Level Agreement Standardization Guidelines. The norms, as part of European Cloud Strategy of European Commission, aim to reassure about cloud services and to protect firms that decide to manage data in remote data center, saving 10-20% of their costes. It is a Service level agreement (Sla) that has been drawn up with Microsoft, Telecom Italia and Ibm and “it is the first time that cloud providers participate in common guidelines to define service level agreements “ – comments Eu Digital Agenda Commissioner, Nelie Kroes. Who continues: “I believe that small and medium enterprises will benefit from it, when they will search for cloud services”. The agreement refers to local courts and gives only the baselines for terminological issues and standardization of the service.

These guidelines are essential to the uniformity of ambiguous definitions. Since it is a field constantly developing, terminology updating is necessary. The guidelines gather in a unique document the standards already included in other EU documents, such as those concerning essential features of the service.

Service level agreement (Sla):

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound